Wine Review: Covey Run

  
This is a decent bottle we picked up the other weekend. We were having some friends over and needed lots of wine but we’re on a budget and wanted something classier then the box. This little gem was between $5-$6! We of course picked it out first because of the label, my husband is a  closet birder and avid bird hunter and likes to pick out bottles with different birds on them. I can’t judge, I pick out bottles with horses. 

Anyways, for the price this was a decent wine. The flavor was decent and it was easy to drink. I wouldn’t say I loved it and won’t seek it out regularly like I do some of my other favorites, but when a cost effective wine is needed this is a great choice! 

Leave a Reply

