Wine Review: Dark Horse Sauvignon  Blanc

I’m usually a red wine drinker, but every now and then a nice, crisp glass of white wine can be so refreshing. 

  
Dark Horse Sauvignon Blanc is my go to bottle when I want to enjoy a glass of white wine on a hot, summer day, sitting on the porch with a good friend, or I’m enjoying that one dish that just does not go with a merlot, or I need white wine to cook with. And when I say cook with, I mean use a little in my meal then proceed to finish off the bottle with dinner. Wine doesn’t go to waste in my house, and even with all the different bottle stoppers wine is just not the same the next day. 

Seriously though, I love this bottle of white wine. It’s light, crisp, refreshing and that perfect glass when you want something lighter. Even my husband who is a lot pickier about drinking white wine enjoys this bottle. If you haven’t bought it yet, you are missing out. Cost wise, it’s a steal! I can find this bottle at one store for around $6! Though in most stores it’s closer to $8-$9, which is still in an acceptable range. It is one you should always have in your collection because you never know when you will need a good bottle of white wine. 

Leave a Reply

