Sh*t My Mom Says Round 1

I hope y’all are ready for this awesomeness!

My mom on what to do when there is a storm:

Shopping advice from my mom:

 I agree with this one… sweatshirt season is my favorite! Am I wearing a bra, or am I not… no one knows but me!

 We never did find out what her wine name is

 My mom, the cookie monster:

My mom on working out:

How to party like my mom:

This has been a common occurrence since I can remember…

 

I don’t have words…

 Other momisms

This was a great idea! I totally tried it, the wine and chocolate together was delicious, but then I couldn’t resist any further and ate the rest of the bunny

In my teenage years, my mom wasn’t funny. Or at least the bratty teenager I was didn’t think so.

But now that I am grown up, I think my mom is hilarious. I want to share with y’all some of the hilarious things she says!

I have been playing with the layout of this blog a little bit as I learn how the hell it works… so FYI old and new “Momisms” are mixed in together.

 Mom’s reasons to do laundry…

 

Mom’s Grand Idea…

Mom and Whiskey…

 

Life advice from Mom…

 

Mom on Halloween… 

I would like to note that I think Mom had a way better costume as well as parties harder then I did on Halloween.

And the hand cuffs… so I get a text from Mom that week asking me if I knew where the handcuffs I used to have were still around the house (I forgot to take a screen shot of this conversation, which is too bad because it was a good one!). Never mind that I haven’t lived at home in 10 years and had no idea what she was talking about, I was way more concerned about why my mother was asking me for fuzzy handcuffs. After an awkward moment she explained it was for her Halloween costume. But I had to take a chance to ask her on Facebook if she’d found them! I sadly didn’t get an answer.

A pantry light is however a great idea!

This has got to be one of my favorite Mom status’s yet:

Mom Traveling…


We took her to PBR at the Dallas Cowboys Stadium… and she tried to pick up young, good looking cowboys…


Mom likes to find good looking men in all kinds of places…. 

This happened…

Cooking with Mom…

How Mom Grinch does Christmas…

Mom is a party animal…

About the cat…

 

That cat can also open any cabinet and many of the doors in the house to get to food.

Leave a Reply

