Wine Review Tuesday: Casillero del Diablo. 

I finally found it. My absolute favorite bottle of wine for years now. Casillero del Diablo. 

Ok, ok, ok. The merlot is my favorite, but this cab takes a close second. Can I tell you I almost peed my pants with excitement when I found this bottle at Walmart! I need to remind y’all I live in a small city and our selection is often limited.


I want you all to just bask in its glory for a moment… I hope you see I tried to get the light shining around this bottle in the photo. That’s how much I love this bottle. And I found it just in time for Christmas. 

Casillero del Diablo is a Chilean winery. Move over Napa Valley, Italy, and France! Chili blows you all out of the water when it comes to wine. One of my travel ambitions is a Chilean wine tour. Come on winning lotto ticket. 

My husband thinks I just like it for a sentimental value as it’s a wine we discovered together in our early dating years. He may be partially right, but truly I just love this freaking wine. It’s the perfect balance of everything you want in a wine. When you take in that first sip, you sigh with satisfaction. I may be inappropriate in saying each sip is almost orgasmic! Forget flavor notes and all that shit. Drink this wine because it’s amazing.

Casillero del Diablo is one of the best wines out there in my opinion, and at around $10 a bottle, it’s a win in taste and price! 

Leave a Reply

